Program faculty for the 2019 Annual Meeting are listed below.

Katie Barber, PharmD,
Assistant Professor
University of Mississippi School of Pharmacy
Clinical Specialist – Infectious Diseases
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Jackson, MS

Susan L. Davis, PharmD
Clinical Associate Professor
Eugene Applebaum College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Wayne State University, and
Infectious Diseases Pharmacy Specialist
Henry Ford Hospital
Detroit, MI

Libby Dodds-Ashley, PharmD, MHS, FCCP
Operations Director
Duke Antimicrobial Stewardship Outreach Network (DASON)
Duke Center for Antimicrobial Stewardship and Infection Prevention
Durham, NC

Lisa E. Davidson, MD, MS
Medical Director, Antimicrobial Support Network
Attending Physician, Division of Infectious Diseases
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
Atrium Health
Charlotte, NC

Thomas M. File, Jr.,  MD, MSc, MACP, FIDSA, FCCP
Chair, Infectious Disease Division
Summa Health
Akron, OH
Professor of Internal Medicine, Master Teacher and Chair
Infectious Disease Section
Northeast Ohio Medical University (NEOMED)
Rootstown, OH

Jason Gallagher, PharmD, FCCP, FIDP, FIDSA
Clinical Professor
Clinical Specialist, Infectious Diseases
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA

Jeffrey S. Gerber, MD, PhD, MSCE, FPIDSA
Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Epidemiology
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Division of Infectious Diseases
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA

David Hyun, MD
Senior Officer, The Antibiotic Resistance Project
The Pew Charitable Trusts
Washington, DC

Timothy C. Jenkins, MD
Medical Director
Antimicrobial Stewardship Program
Denver Health
Denver, CO

Makoto Jones, MD, MSCI
Associate Professor, Division of Epidemiology
Department of Internal Medicine
University of Utah School of Medicine
Research Investigator/Staff Physician
IDEAS Center of Innovation
VA Salt Lake City Health Care System
Lead Clinical and Technical Data Scientist
Biosurveillance, Antimicrobial Stewardship, and Infection Control (BASIC) Program
Office of Clinical Systems Development & Evaluation
Department of Veterans Affairs
Salt Lake City, UT

Kerry LaPlante, PharmD, FCCP, FIDSA
Director of Research Engagement
Professor of Pharmacy
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI
Adjunct Professor of Medicine
Brown University
Providence, RI
Director of the Rhode Island Infectious Diseases Research Program (RIID) and Infectious Diseases Pharmacotherapy Specialist
Providence Veterans Medical Center
Providence, RI

Jennifer Le, PharmD, MAS, FIDSA, FCCP, FCSHP
Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
University of California San Diego

Monica V. Mahoney, PharmD
Clinical Pharmacy Coordinator
Infectious Diseases
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Boston, MA

Melinda Neuhauser, PharmD, MPH, FCCP, FASHP
Pharmacist and Acute Care Lead
Office of Antimicrobial Stewardship
Division of Healthcare Quality Promotion
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, GA

Assistant Professor
MGH Institute of Health Professions
Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital
Boston, MA

Robin Patel, MD(CM), D(ABMM), FIDSA, FACP, F(AAM
Chair, Division of Clinical Microbiology
Director, Infectious Diseases Research Laboratory
Elizabeth P. and Robert E. Allen Professor of Individualized Medicine
College of Medicine and Science
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

Steffanie A. Strathdee, PhD
Associate Dean of Global Health Sciences
Harold Simon Professor
UCSD Department of Medicine
La Jolla, CA
Co-Director, Center for Innovative Phage Applications and Therapeutics